What depression feels like…

There is something that I need to tell you, yet words can’t describe the feelings I have experienced. The turmoil of emotions is endless. I don’t know where to start and I don’t know where to end or has it ended is a mystery to me ,This all seems too much to grasp.

Hours are turning into days, days are turning into months and months are turning into a year. This self-destruction has to stop. I can’t take it anymore, it is choking me. I spend daytime dreaming about the future and dwell in the night about the past. I don’t wish anything, nothing makes me smile or laugh but everything makes me tear-up quickly.

I sit in the corner of my bedroom staring at something , trying to bring back the focus I had for things ,but everything eludes me. I think I am trying but I really don’t know what I am doing, I want to flow like a river yet whatever I do creates stagnation furthermore.

I don’t know how to explain my family or friends what I am feeling , all they seem to thing is I am doing nothing and being lazy. I know I am going through depression, I don’t know how to over come it. I need help before it is too late….

Expressing that you have depression or a problem is the first step in understanding the situation more clearly , living in denial doesn’t help. If you need to talk then talk , if you need to cry;then don’t stop those tears from falling. Get help now, before things get out of hand.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

